april drops!

Due to this virus, for safety reasons, our drop locations for April have been reduced to the locations listed below. EYE on Magazine Boxes at Newark's Town & Country, Swifton Dollar General, Batesville Main Street at Fellowship Church and Autry's! NEWPORT at Unity, iCareRx, Norman Baker Pharmacy, Post Office & Walmart. BATESVILLE at Bryant's Pharmacy, El Palenque, Nova Joe and Blue Moon. TUCKERMAN at Citgo and Post Office. SWIFTON at Post Office and Dollar General. BRADFORD at Post Office and Dollar General. BALD KNOB at Post Office. PLEASANT PLAINS at Exxon and Post Office. SOUTHSIDE at Exxon. CAVE CITY at Hometown Market and Post Office. MELBOURNE at Post Office, Bailey's and Jordan's. MOUNTAIN VIEW at Harps and Post Office. NEWARK at Town & Country box and Post Office. You can also find us online at www.eyeonmag.com.

Camp Rec: Spring Break Edition

Brandon Shrader´╗┐

The Batesville Parks and Recreation Department is hosting an activities camp during the week of Spring Break at the Batesville Community Center.

The City of Batesville Parks and Recreation Department is happy to announce Camp Rec: Spring Break Edition. Camp Rec will be hosted at the Batesville Community Center the week of Monday, March 18th through Friday, March 22nd. This will be the third camp hosted at the Community Center, with our first camp series in the summer having nearly 20+ participants for each week. Campers will experience all that Batesville Community Center has to offer. Yoga, Swimming, Swimming Lessons, Indoor Aquatics Play Pool, Basketball, Pickleball, Camp Games, and much more.  The price is just $75 for the entire week with a daily drop off time of 7:45 a.m. and pick up between 4:30PM to 5:00 p.m. Camp Rec will be accepting campers ages 6 to 15 years of age. You may register or find out more about Camp Rec: Spring Break Edition online at www.batesvilleparks.com . Come experience Camp Rec!

Poverty Simulation

The UCA Living on the Edge: A Poverty Simulation will be held on Friday, March 1, 2019 from 2 to 4 p.m. at ASU-Newport. Hosted by the Newport Area Chamber of Commerce and ASU-Newport, the simulation is an experiential setting that allows participants to view poverty from different angles. This educational and professional development experience is designed to help business and community leaders, faculty and administrators, faith-based organizations, nonprofit organizations, and others to understand the realities of poverty and to talk about how communities can address the problem. Participants will experience typical challenges faced by those living with a shortage of money and an abundance of stress which will allow them to better understand the realities of poverty that affect individuals and families throughout our community. There is no cost to participate in this event, but registration is required by February 22. Register by calling the Newport Area Chamber of Commerce at (870) 523-3618 or email director@newportarchamber.org.

The Social Lifestyle Magazines of Independence County and Jackson County Arkansas